2019:Isoko PDP inaugurates Campaign Committee

*As Ogor Urges Party Faithful To Deliver Candidate

By Nelson Egware

As preparations for the 2019 general election enters top gear, the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP in Isoko Federal Constituency has inaugurated it’s campaign committees.

The Chairmen of the PDP in Isoko North and Isoko South Local Government Areas, Prince Godwin Ogorugba and Mr Raphael Odorewu performed the inauguration which took place on Wednesday at the Ozoro country home of Hon Leo Ogor with the candidates of the party, Hon Leo Ogor and Hon Tim Owhefere, Hon. Kenneth Ogba, Hon. Ferguson Onwo and members of the Committee in attendance.

The Chairmen reminded members of the party that time for celebration of the party primaries was over and it was time to prepare for the main elections, stressing that members of the party should embark on a door to door campaign to sensitise the people on the need to vote comprehensively for PDP candidates.

They noted that the inauguration ceremony would enable the committees start working to ensure victory for all PDP candidates at the polls and called for the support of all PDP faithful in the Federal Constituency.

In his remark, Hon. Leo Ogor urged members of the campaign committees to take their assignment seriously and mobilise all Isoko people in the nooks and crannies of the Federal Constituency to vote for the party, stressing that “elections are close, we must campaign vigorously, we will have rallies to let our people know that we are on ground, door to door campaign is imperative so as to sensitise the electorate and bring out the votes”.

The House of Rep candidate harped on the unity and peace of the Federal Constituency and urged the party faithful to embark on issue based campaign. He commended the SMART agenda of the Governor Ifeanyi Okowa’s administration, adding that Okowa’s achievements in Isoko nation will pave way for the victory of the party candidates and called for cooperation of all to achieve this goal.

The committees has Commissioner for Housing, Delta State, Arc. Joseph Ogeh as Chairman for Isoko North while Hon Johnson Erijo is chairman for Isoko South. The Chairman, Isoko North local government council, Hon. Emmanuel Egbabor and the Special Assistant to the Delta State Governor on Media, Nelson Egware will serve as the committee Secretary and Director of Media and Publicity respectively for Isoko North and Hon Godspower Obaro is Secretary for Isoko South, while All PDP House of Assembly aspirants in the just concluded primary election, are also members of the committees.

In their acceptance speech, the Committee Chairmen, Arc. Ogeh and Hon Erijo assured the party of the absolute commitment of the committees in mobilizing block votes for the party in all of the five elections for President, Gubernatorial, Senate, Reps, and State Assembly in the 2019 general elections.

Related posts

Leave a Comment