Eminem’s ‘Revival’ LP Features Collaborations With Beyonce, Ed Sheeran & Pink

Eminem revealed the tracklist of his 9th LP, Revival, today (December 5) and it’s jam-packed with features. The 19-song (!) set begins with “Walk On Water,” the rapper’s surprise collaboration with Beyonce, but she’s not the only superstar involved. There are also contributions from Ed Sheeran (“River”), Alicia Keys (“Like Home”) and Pink (“Need Me”) as well as cameos from rising stars/regular collaborators like X AmbassadorsKehlaniSkylar Grey and Phresher. It looks like Marshall means business.

Given the hype around the rapper’s return, he must be a little bit disappointed by the chart performance of “Walk On Water.” Eminem’s collaboration with Queen Bey got off to a promising start — topping iTunes and debuting at number 14 on the Billboard Hot 100, but quickly faded. That has a lot to do with the song’s stripped-back, confessional tone, which comes across more as a statement of intent than an earworm. Perhaps, he’s saving the radio hit for his next single. See the full tracklist below.


A post shared by Marshall Mathers (@eminem) on

Related posts

Leave a Comment