Just In: Okowa Names Vice Principal, Returns Six Commissioners, Others As Commissioner Nominees

Delta state governor, Sen Dr. Ifeanyi Okowa has returned six former commissioners as he name a Vice Principal 1, of Ughelli Mixed Secondary School and other nominees to the Delta State House of Assembly for confirmation.

The names of the nominees were read by the Speaker, Honorable Sheriff Oborevwori

The nominees are
1. Mr. Charles Aniagwu,
2. Dr. Barry Gbe,
3. Hon. Julius Egbedi
4. Mr. Ifeanyi Egwuyenga,
5. Chief Arthur Akpowowo
6. Chief Festus Ochonogor.
7. Mrs. Flora Alanta,
8. Mr. Churchill Amagada,
9. Engineer JonathanUkodhiko
10. Honourable Evelyn Oboro,
11. Engineer Noel Omordon,
12. Chief Fidelis Tilije,
13. Mrs Rose Ezewu
14. Engineer Lawrence Ejiofor,
15. Princess Shola Ogbemi-Daibo,
16. Mr. Chris Onogba,
17. Barrister Kate Oniawan,
18. Mr. Johnbull Edema

Governor Okowa said the nomination of members of the State Executive Council was in line with the powers vested on him by section 192, subsection 2 of the 1999 constitution as amended.
The nominees have been directed to submit twenty-five copies of their CV to the office of the Clerk on or before June 21, and to appear for screening on June 22, 2021.

Related posts

Leave a Comment