All Progressive Movement Holds End Of Year Party

…dole out cash gifts to leaders and members



Omamuzo Efidhere



In an effort to celebrate the many successes, appointments and chart a new course of growth and progress for the year 2020, All Progressive Movement (APM), a Social Political group of the All Progressive Congress APC held its end of year party with members going home with cash gifts.



The event which was hosted by the Delta State Chapter recently held at Kingsland Hotel and Suites in Udu Local Government Area of Delta State, Nigeria.



In her address, President of All Progressive Movement (APM), Comr. Mrs. Christy Happy Igho, thanked and appreciated the National Executive members, various Local Government Area Coordinators, members and dignitaries that graced the occasion.



She said “2019 has been as good to us as a group and family. My heartfelt gratitude goes to leaders and members for being crusaders of good governance and right leadership in the country. While we dine and wine together, let us also reason and discuss on how to chart a new course of growth and progress for the year 2020. Good governance and a better society are our top priority. Our focus is to help liberate, communicate and inculcate leadership skills in our youths. We work closely with National, State and Local political and organizational leaders to provide high-quality leadership style and education both on print, broadcast and social media.



“All Progressive Movement (APM) was among the first Social Political group that helped to propagate the APC mantra of Change and Next level Agenda to Deltans and Nigerians in 2015 and 2019 respectively. This culminated to APC victories in the country most especially in Delta Central Senatorial District, Ughelli North, South and Udu Federal Constituency, Ethiope East and Ughelli North Constituency 1 until the court of Appeal judgement.



“By this tremendous assistance, our members as also benefited in the areas of appointments which is namely: Comr. Mrs. Christy Happy Igho; Senior Legislative Aide to the Deputy Senate President, Sen. Ovie Omo-Agege, Comr. Eguolo Dolor, Personal Assistant to Hon. Francis E. Waive, Member Representing Ughelli North, South and Udu Federal Constituency; Comr. Mrs. Joan Imiruaye, Special Assistant on Media to Hon. Francis E. Waive; Comr. Kingsley Omokaro, Senior Special Assistant on Publicity to Hon. Francis E. Waive.



Comr. Williams Ubini from Oshimili South LGA thanked the President and the Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege for the financial gifts they received and that this will energize them to do more to promote APC at the grassroots level and anywhere they found themselves in the country.



Pastor Mrs. Sarah Ifaka and Comr. Ighofuasa Unuesefe from Ughelli North Local Government Area were also appreciative of the financial cash gestures showered on them by the Deputy Senate President via the Office of the Senior Legislative Aide, Comr. Mrs. Christy Happy Igho at this time of celebration. The prayed God’s divine protection, guidance and more blessing on the Deputy Senate President and urged him to keep sponsoring great bills that would change the lives of Nigerians.



Formed in January 19th 2015, the mission is to propagate good governance and to help leaders with right mindset of development and good manifesto in order to win their leadership positions. With Ughelli North Local Government Area of Delta State as headquarters of the organization in Nigeria, All Progressive Movement is spread across the 25 Local Government Areas of Delta State, Southwest Zone of Nigeria (Lagos) and Northwest Zone (Kano) Nigeria.



The National Executive Council Members are President, Comr. Mrs. Christy Happy Igho; Vice President, Comr. Happy Umukoro; Secretary, Comr. Steel O; Financial Secretary, Comr. Aghogho Mukoro; Treasurer, Pst. Mrs. Sarah Ifaka; Youth Leader, Comr. Godday Dediemise; Women Leader, Mrs. Joan Imiruaye; Publicity Secretary, Comr. Lucky Enaike
;Organising Secretary, Comr. Mrs. Ogbodu F; Legal Adviser, Barr. Haggai O.



The highlight of the event was the presentation of cash gifts courtesy of the Deputy Senate President, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege as a way of appreciation. Among the dignitaries that graced the occasion were Olorogun Gegere Emmanuel (JP), APC Youth Leader and APC Women Leader Ughelli North.

Related posts

Leave a Comment