2023: APC In Quest To Take Over Delta, Elects NYC Exco

The youth wing of the All Progressive Congress, APC under the aegis of National Youth Council has elected the Delta State chapter of the body with the intention to wrestle power from the Peoples Democratic Party the forthcoming elections in the state.

The election which was conducted through consensus in Ughelli North, saw the emergence of a 26man led executive drawn from the 25 local government areas of Delta State

The convener and organizer of NYC Delta State chapter, Comr. Akoyere Edesiri Joy said, “We have noticed that our party, the APC leadership is not involving the youths in most of their activities and we have deemed it fit to organize a platform and key into the programs of the party.

“The state and national body of our party should put the youths into consideration by appointing them into strategic positions, we should not be used and dumped after elections, because what is good for them is also good for us as youth. Akoyere appealed.

Those elected through consensus which were drawn from the three senatorial district of the state are, Prince Benafa, Coordinator,
Emmanuel Promise Da-Arepamowe, Asst. Coordinator, Omonigho E. Playwell, Assistant Coordinator,
Hero I. Hero, Assistant Coordinator, Osita Ambrose Olunwa, State Deputy Coordinator,
Frank Izekor, Secretary, Ukoko Akpode Haggai, Legal Adviser, Innocent Ekere, State Treasurer, Ntozuka Joseph Isioma, State Assistant Treasurer, Edhekpo Uyoyou, State Financial Secretary,
Nwachokor Harrison Sunday, from Ika South, State Assistant Financial Secretary, Agboma Christian Peter, Director of Youth Development, Daniel Osiebe, Organizing Secretary, Aperebo Ebimiedau David,Asst. Director of Youth Development.

Others include, Ogori Alexander Peremobo-owei, Publicity Secretary, Ekehazia Alexander Okolie, Auditor, Prince Chukwuemeka Okolie, Ex-officio, Cynthia Eshogba Olojoba, Woman Leader, Delight Charles, Deputy Woman Leader, Henrietta Omagu, Assistant Organizing Secretary, Andrew Ezekwe, Assistant Publicity Secretary Print and Electronic Media,Oweikpodor Fiedeka Anthony, Deputy Director Special Duties, Oketete Emmanuel, Assistant Secretary, Madagwe Akpeyere Francis, Assistant Publicity Secretary on Social Media, Victor Esivwenoja, Director of Special Duty, Henry Ibeh, Ughelli,Ex-Officio.

The election into various positions was conducted by Comrade Akoyere Edesiri Joy and Comr. Preye Tambou, the interim national deputy coordinator of South South zone of the NYC and their inauguration was slated for a later date yet to be announced.

Related posts

Leave a Comment